TS-Doctor 3.0 www.cypheros.de

Autor Thema: Batch processing forgets track language code changes  (Gelesen 232 mal)

el Filou

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Beiträge: 5
  • DVB User
    • Profil anzeigen
Batch processing forgets track language code changes
« am: März 03, 2020, 16:47:07 »
Hello.

In October I reported a bug for version 2.x, but seeing as the support section for v2.x doesn't seem active anymore I tried the new version 3 and I have to report this bug is still present in 3.0.12: https://cypheros.de/forum_ger2/index.php?topic=4666.0

For summary: when clicking "Add to batch processing" checkbox when saving new file, if the language code of a track (audio or subtitle) had been changed, that isn't taken into account for batch processing and the language code isn't changed in the resulting file.

Regards,

Olivier
« Letzte Änderung: März 03, 2020, 16:50:08 von el Filou »

Cypheros

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Beiträge: 7932
    • Profil anzeigen
    • Cypheros Software Seite
Re: Batch processing forgets track language code changes
« Antwort #1 am: März 04, 2020, 19:53:17 »
Will be fixed in the next release 3.0.13 .

el Filou

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Beiträge: 5
  • DVB User
    • Profil anzeigen
Re: Batch processing forgets track language code changes
« Antwort #2 am: März 07, 2020, 17:39:10 »
Wonderful, it now works for audio.  :) Is it possible to fix it also for "Stream Type 6" DVB/Teletext subtitles ? It's less a problem than audio streams, but it would be nice.

Thanks again!

Cypheros

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Beiträge: 7932
    • Profil anzeigen
    • Cypheros Software Seite
Re: Batch processing forgets track language code changes
« Antwort #3 am: März 07, 2020, 23:57:57 »
Should already work for DVB subtitles. Have no idea how to change that for teletext subtitles.

el Filou

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Beiträge: 5
  • DVB User
    • Profil anzeigen
Re: Batch processing forgets track language code changes
« Antwort #4 am: März 15, 2020, 20:28:09 »
Hello again.

It doesn't seem to work with DVB subs.

I have attached 4 log files from 2 test files, one with DVB subs and another with TXT subs, each in interactive and batch modes.
For each file, for a test I changed the audio code to Hindi and the subs code to Swedish. You can see DVB subs are not changed in batch mode. Also, changing the language code of TXT sub track works in interactive mode, why not in batch?

Thank you.

Cypheros

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Beiträge: 7932
    • Profil anzeigen
    • Cypheros Software Seite
Re: Batch processing forgets track language code changes
« Antwort #5 am: März 18, 2020, 15:36:35 »
Sorry, I have checked that and you are right. Is fixed in the next release.

 


www.cypheros.de