TS-Doctor 2.0 www.cypheros.de

Autor Thema: Batch job with version 2.1.30  (Gelesen 916 mal)

DocKeeper

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Beiträge: 11
  • DVB User
    • Profil anzeigen
Batch job with version 2.1.30
« am: Juli 17, 2018, 12:16:12 »
Running V2.1.30 under Windows 10. This was working in previous versions, now jobs are 'appended' as normal but when I try to open the batch menu (FILE and then OPEN BATCH) nothing happens, it is if the batch function has simply disappeared. Has anyone any idea what is wrong?

Cypheros

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Beiträge: 7316
    • Profil anzeigen
    • Cypheros Software Seite
Re: Batch job with version 2.1.30
« Antwort #1 am: Juli 18, 2018, 01:44:30 »
Sorry, there was a fix to the batch list that can lead to a broken batch list. Please remove the file "C:\ProgramData\Cypheros\TsDoctor2\Batch.tsb" and rebuild your batch list.

DocKeeper

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Beiträge: 11
  • DVB User
    • Profil anzeigen
Re: Batch job with version 2.1.30
« Antwort #2 am: Juli 19, 2018, 10:16:40 »
I removed the batch.tsb file and even scanned to make sure no copy existed on my HDD.However there is no change in behaviour, the batch file list when accessed via FILE and OPEN BATCH doesn't exist, nothing appears on the screen.

Mam

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Beiträge: 3250
  • ich hab keine Macken - das sind Special Effects!
    • Profil anzeigen
Re: Batch job with version 2.1.30
« Antwort #3 am: Juli 19, 2018, 21:29:00 »
I removed the batch.tsb file and even scanned to make sure no copy existed on my HDD.However there is no change in behaviour, the batch file list when accessed via FILE and OPEN BATCH doesn't exist, nothing appears on the screen.
(cough) you have deleted it before, so why should it exist anymore ? ? ?
create a new one and it will work.
Wenn jemand ein Problem mit mir hat, kann er es ruhig behalten. Es ist ja schließlich seins.

Cypheros

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Beiträge: 7316
    • Profil anzeigen
    • Cypheros Software Seite
Re: Batch job with version 2.1.30
« Antwort #4 am: Juli 20, 2018, 01:01:08 »
Jepp, Mam is right.

DocKeeper

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Beiträge: 11
  • DVB User
    • Profil anzeigen
Re: Batch job with version 2.1.30
« Antwort #5 am: Juli 23, 2018, 14:00:12 »
Sorry if I was not clear in my last post.

But the old batch.tsb file was deleted in file explorer as requested.
A new one was automatically created when I appended new jobs as a batch inside TS doctor
When I then tried to open the batch job inside TS doctor nothing happened.

I spent some time checking things.
Reset everything and then added one entry checking the status each time.
The first time an entry is added a batch.tsb file is created, it seems fine when checked in a NOTEPAD.
Each time a new entry is appended, that entry gets added to batch.tsb and TS Doctor can read it from the batch file.
However after the third entry each new entry that gets added in TS Doctor is no longer shown in the TS Doctor batch file. system, even though it exists in the batch.tsb file.

I then reset everything, (delete job in TS Doctor, it removes the batch.tsb file) and restarted making a new batch file with different files. The batch file grew as expected with each new entry (checked in NOTEPAD), then after the fifth entry the batch file simply disappears again when I try to open it in TS Doctor (FILE and then OPEN BATCH etc.). When viewed in Windows file explorer and NOTEPAD the batch.tsb file is there with all the entries.

The conclusion from this simple test is there is a problem in TS Doctor V2.1.30 batch file system and removing the batch.tsb is not the solution. I have kept one batch file, I can send it to you if you would like to use it to test.

Hope this helps !

Cypheros

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Beiträge: 7316
    • Profil anzeigen
    • Cypheros Software Seite
Re: Batch job with version 2.1.30
« Antwort #6 am: Juli 24, 2018, 11:30:41 »
Please send the problematic batch.tsb to support(at)cypheros.de and we will check that.

Cypheros

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Beiträge: 7316
    • Profil anzeigen
    • Cypheros Software Seite
Re: Batch job with version 2.1.30
« Antwort #7 am: Juli 25, 2018, 16:44:20 »
Should be fixed with new version 2.1.31.

DocKeeper

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Beiträge: 11
  • DVB User
    • Profil anzeigen
Re: Batch job with version 2.1.30
« Antwort #8 am: Juli 26, 2018, 10:24:12 »
yes, v 2.1.31 batch system is working now, thanks !

 


www.cypheros.de